

Electoral and Polling District Review Sub Committee

Agenda

Date: Monday, 27th January, 2025

Time: 10.00 am

Venue: The Capesthorne Room - Town Hall, Macclesfield SK10 1EA

The agenda is divided into 2 parts. Part 1 is taken in the presence of the public and press. Part 2 items will be considered in the absence of the public and press for the reasons indicated on the agenda and at the foot of each report.

It should be noted that Part 1 items of Cheshire East Council decision making meetings are audio recorded and the recordings will be uploaded to the Council's website

PART 1 - MATTERS TO BE CONSIDERED WITH THE PUBLIC AND PRESS PRESENT

1. Apologies for Absence

To receive any apologies for absence from Members.

2. Declarations of Interest

To provide an opportunity for Members and Officers to declare any disclosable pecuniary interests, other registerable interests, and non-registerable interests in any item on the agenda.

For requests for further information

Contact: Sam Jones **Tel**: 01270 686643

E-Mail: samuel.jones@cheshireeast.gov.uk with any apologies

3. Public Speaking/Open Session

In accordance with paragraph 2.24 of the Committee Procedure Rules and the Appendix on Public Speaking, as set out in the Constitution, a total period of 15 minutes is allocated for members of the public to put questions to the Sub-Committee on any matter relating to this agenda. Each member of the public will be allowed up to two minutes to speak; the Chair will have discretion to vary this where he/she considers it appropriate.

Members of the public wishing to speak are required to provide notice of this at least three clear working days in advance of the meeting.

4. Cheshire East Borough Polling District Review (Pages 3 - 8)

To consider a report which informs the Sub-Committee of the responses that have been received during the public consultation period for the polling district review and the outcome of the consultation which the Sub-Committee authorised on 6 November 2024.

Membership: Councillors J Clowes, D Jefferay, C O'Leary, J Pearson and R Kain (Associate Non Voting Member)